PT Logo   God of Carnage Treasure Island Rush at Everlasting Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Boeing Boeing

HOME

ABOUT

SHOWS/TICKETS

EDUCATION

SUPPORT

NEWS

PLAN YOUR VISIT

             

SHOWS/TICKETS

RUSH AT EVERLASTING

January 10 - February 2, 2014Rush
Perseverance Theatre, Juneau
Buy Tickets Now!
February 14 - 22, 2014
Alaska Center for the Performing Arts, Anchorage
Buy Tickets Now!
A World Premiere and Perseverance Debut by
Alaskan playwright Arlitia Jones
Directed by Bostin Christopher
Dramaturgy by Jayne Wenger
Against the backdrop of the 1930s, two women fallen on hard times make plans to rob a bank. While newsreels of the time tell of economic disaster and larger than life outlaws, the women dream about what money will buy and what stories they will tell. Real names and real lives are left behind as each character makes a run at immortality and becoming a legend.
ARTISTIC TEAM
Director: Bostin Christopher
Dramaturg: Jayne Wenger
Set Design:
Art Rotch
Lighting Design: Lauren MacKenzie Miller
Costume Design: Valerie Snyder
Sound Design: Lucy Peckham
Stage Manager: Nicoline Dawson
CAST
The Woman Known as Ruby Gold: Charity Pomeroy
The Man Sometimes Known as Jim Ryan:
Paul Schweigert
The Woman Who Would Come to be Known as Africa Jade:
Tiffany Nichole Greene*
Equity Logo*Member of Actors Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers
 
JUNEAU PERFORMANCE DATES
Pay-As-You-Can Preview
Sunday, January 5, 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 8, 7:30pm

Opening Night
Friday, January 10, 7:30pm
Join us for post-show celebration!

Regular Performances
Saturday, January 11, 7:30 pm
Friday, January 17, 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 18, 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 19, 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 23, 7:30 pm
Friday, January 24, 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 25, 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 26, 7:30 pm
Wednesday, January 29, 7:30pm
Thursday, January 30, 7:30 pm
Friday, January 31, 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 1, 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 2, 2:00 pm

Pay-As-You-Can Performances
Sunday, January 12, 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 16, 7:30 pm 

ANCHORAGE PERFORMANCE DATES
Pay-As-You-Can Preview
Thursday, February 13, 7:30pm

Opening Night
Friday, February 14, 7:30pm

Regular Performances
Saturday, February 15, 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 16, 4:00 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 7:30pm
Thursday, February 20, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 21, 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 22, 7:30 pm

 

Special thanks to our media partner:

Juneau Empire
 
Rush at Everlasting is made possible by support from:
Rasmuson A.W. Mellon
Atwood Alyeska Pipeline
With additional season support from:
The Paul G. Allen Family Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
The Alaska State Council on the Arts
The City & Borough of Juneau/Juneau Arts & Humanities Council
Alaska Airlines
The Juneau Empire
800 KINY-630 KJNO-MIX106-TAKU 105-1330 KXJ
KTOO-KXLL-KRNN
The Anchorage Daily News
The Anchorage Press

 

 

 

SHOWS & TICKETS

Subscriptions

Juneau Performances

Anchorage Performances

Summerfest

Second Stage

Events

Merchandise

 

 

 

Buy Juneau TICKETS

Buy Anchorage TICKETS

DONATE NOW

© 2011 . Perseverance Theatre . 914 Third Street . Douglas AK, 99824
Tickets: 1.855.462.TIXS . Office Line: 907.364.2421 . Fax: 907.364.2603